UP: Formation of civil security corps in nine districts

Lucknow, 09 March: The Yogi government has formed a body of individuals for the nine districts of the state – Aligarh, Ayodhya, Azamgarh, Banda, Basti, Farrukhabad, Firozabad, Gonda and Mirzapur. However, this will be called the Civil Security Corps of the respective districts.

Meanwhile, District Magistrates (DMs) of the respective districts have been appointed as the Comptroller to conduct these security corps.

Additional Chief Secretary (ACS) Civil Protection Rajan Shukla said on Tuesday that the government has taken this decision by exercising powers under sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Civil Protection Act, 1968 (Act No. 27 of 1968).

“The DMs of these districts have been authorized to exercise the powers under sub-section (1) of section 4 of the Act and sub-rule (1) of Rule 19 of the Civil Protection Rules, 1968,” added ACS Civil Protection.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!