Yogi Govt to give free tablets to 1 lakh skilled workers

Lucknow, September 11: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath is soon going to give a big gift to the skilled workers and common people by doling out one lakh free tablets for providing service to the skilled workers.

Under the Skill Development Mission, everyday services are being provided to the people through web portal www.sewamitra.up.gov.in, app and call center 155330.

Due to this, people do not have to worry about everyday services. Along with this, skilled workers will also get employment and their income will also be there. Skilled workers can apply for employment only on the portal. Training will be provided by the Skill Development Mission.

Chief Minister Yogi had given instructions to provide employment to the people standing at the last rung of the society by linking them with the skill development mission.

In this regard, employment was also provided by the Labour Department by skill mapping of migrants from other states who came during the first wave of Corona.

Under this, now Seva Mitra service has been started in 25 districts with the aim of providing employment to more and more skilled workers from the Labour Department, which is currently under trial and soon it will be started in all the remaining districts. For this a 50 seater call center has been prepared.

Kunal Silku, Director, Skill Development Mission, said that a very good service has been started by the government for the common people and skilled workers. The provider and rate comes as soon as the service is booked. Soon the Chief Minister will start this service.

These facilities are available

AC Service & Repair through Portal, App & Call Center, Appliance Repair, Car Repair & Service, Carpenter, Cleaning & Disinfection, Electrician, IT Hardware & Service, Nursing Services, Plumber, RO Service & Repair, Women and Barber services are available for men.

Services available in these districts

Agra, Aligarh, Ayodhya, Barabanki, Bareilly, Bijnor, Gautam Budh Nagar, Ghaziabad, Ghazipur, Gorakhpur, Jalaun, Jhansi, Kanpur Dehat, Kanpur Nagar, Lalitpur, Lucknow, Mathura, Meerut, Mirzapur, Pilibhit, Pratapgarh, Prayagraj, Saharanpur, Sultanpur, Unnao and Varanasi.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!