Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, including seven others honour with Padma Vibhushan

Government announced Padma Awards

Padma Bhushan to 16 celebrities including Parrikar and PV Sindhu

New Delhi, January 25: The government has announced the country’s highest civilian honour Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhusham and Padma Shri on Saturday evening.

The Padma Vibhushan, the country’s second-highest civilian honour, will be awarded to the former Union ministers Arun Jaitley, Sushma Swaraj and George Fernandes. Arun Jaitley was a Finance Minister and Sushma Swaraj as Foreign Minister in the previous NDA Government whereas George Fernandes was a Defence Minister in the NDA government from 1998-2004. .

Apart from these, the Visvesha Tirtha Swami Vishveshvartirtha of Pejavar Math in Karnataka will also be posthumously awarded the Padma Vibhushan. Apart from these, former Mauritius Prime Minister Anirudh Jagannath, Thumri’s eminent singer Pandit Chhannulal Mishra, boxer MC Mary Kom will also be honored with Padmavibhushan.

This time, in the series of Padma Awards, it has been announced to give Padma Vibhushan to seven people, out of which four are being awarded posthumously. At the same time, 16 people will be given Padma Bhushan, out of which three will be awarded posthumously. At the same time, 118 celebrities are to be given Padma Shri, out of which five will receive this honor posthumously. Eight people have been jointly awarded. A total of 141 people will be awarded the Padma Awards this time.

Badminton player PV Sindhu, former Goa Chief Minister Manohar Parrikar and industrialist Anand Mahindra will be honored with Padma Bhushan, the country’s third highest honor. Apart from these, M. Mumtaz Ali from Kerala in spiritualism, Syed Muazzim Ali (posthumously) from social work in Bangladesh, Muzaffar Hussain from Jammu and Kashmir, Ajay Chakraborty in art field from West Bengal, Manoj Das from Puducherry in literature and education, Balakrishna Doshi from Gujarat in architecture, Krishnamal Jagannathan from Tamil Nadu for social work, Nagaland for social work SC Jamir, Anil Prakash Joshi from Uttarakhand in social work, Dr. Tursing Landol from Ladakh in the field of medicine, Nilkanth Ramakrishna Madhav Menon (posthumously) from Kerala for public works, USA’s Professor in Literature and Education. Jagdish Seth is the name of Venu Srinivasan from Tamil Nadu in business and industry.

This time in Padmashri, Jagdish Lal Ahuja, popularly known as Langar Baba, social activist Javed Ahmad Tak, working for the disabled people in Kashmir, Satyanarayana Mundayoor, a social activist by the name of Akal Musa, Mohammad Shareef, who cremated unclaimed dead bodies and Abdul Jabbar, an activist of the 1984 Bhopal Gas Tragedy, will be posthumously honored. Apart from these, the celebrities who have received the Padma Shri award include Bollywood actress Kangana Ranaut, Indian citizenship singer from Pakistan, Adnan Sami, director Karan Johar and Ekta Kapoor.

Apart from these, those who received the Padma Shri include Mohammad Sharif, Tulsi Goda, Abdul Jabbar, Usha Chaumar, Popatrao Pawar, Harekala Hazabba, Arunoday Mandal, Radhamohan and Sabarmati, Kushal Konwar Sharma, Triniti Savo, Ravikannan, S. Ramakrishnan, Sundaram Verma, Munna Master, Yogi Names of Aryan, Rahibai Soma Popera, Himmat Ram Bhambhu, Mojhikal Pankajakshi are included.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!