Search begins for new UP DGP as HC Awasthi retiring on June 30

Lucknow, 06 June: IPS Hitesh Chandra Awasthi, the current Director General of Police (DGP) of Uttar Pradesh, is completing his term on June 30 this month. Due to this, the search has started regarding the next chief of police.

The current head of UP Police, DGP HC Awasthi, is going to retire in this month. Now the department exercise has intensified regarding who should be chosen as the next DGP.

At the same time, the government has sent a list of the names of 31 officers up to the year 1986 and 1990 batch to the Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) regarding the selection of the new DGP.

The names of those officers who are due to retire within six months have not been included in this list. According to the police department, for the post of Director General of Police, it is necessary to complete at least 30 years of service.

Their names included in the race to become DGP

However, seniority has once again been given importance for the post of Director General of Police. Under this, DG Nasir Kamal, Mukul Goyal, RP Singh, Vishwajit Mohapatra, GL Meena, RK Vishwakarma, Devendra Singh Chauhan, Anand Kumar and Vijay Kumar are in the race for DGP.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!