Mayawati expels seven leaders including former minister-MLA from BSP

Lucknow, November 10: Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) president Mayawati on Sunday expelled seven senior leaders from the party. They all belong to Agra and are accused of being involved in anti-party activities.

Among the leaders the party has expelled are former Legislative Council member Sunil Kumar Chittor, former minister Narayan Singh Suman, his son former MLC Swadesh Kumar alias Veeru Suman, former MLA Kalicharan Suman, former district president Bharatendu Arun, Malkhan Singh Vyas and Vikram Singh Are included. According to the BSP, after scrutinizing various reports about these leaders for indulging in anti-party activities, these people have been expelled today. Earlier, they had been warned several times but there was no improvement in the working style of these leaders. Therefore, action has been taken against these leaders in the interest of the party.

Narayan Singh Suman, a former MLA from Agra and Horticulture Minister in the BSP government, and his son, former MLC Veeru Suman, were also expelled by Mayawati in 2016. Both returned to the party once after the Lok Sabha elections this year, but were again shown the way out. After a bitter defeat in the by-elections, the BSP supremo is busy strengthening the organization. He called upon the workers to prepare for the 2022 assembly elections. Therefore, where the leaders who are not active in the party, from warning them to indulging in antagonistic activities, are showing the way out. At the same time, the responsibility of various officials is being redefined.

Recently, she has dissolved the Coordinator, Mandal and Zone system and implemented the sector system. Under this, in a major change in the party organization, 18 divisions of the state have been divided into four sectors, in which five divisions have been included in two sectors and four divisions in two sectors.

Among the five divisional sectors, one division includes Lucknow, Bareilly, Moradabad, Saharanpur and Meerut divisions and the other sectors include Agra, Aligarh, Kanpur, Chitrakoot and Jhansi divisions. Similarly, the four divisional sectors include Allahabad, Mirzapur, Faizabad and Devipatan divisions in one sector and Varanasi, Azamgarh, Gorakhpur and Basti divisions in the other sector.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 3

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!