Delhi election 2020: AAP releases candidates’ list of 70 seats, dropped 15 sitting MLAs, Arvind Kejriwal to contest from New Delhi seat

Share this post on:

New Delhi, January 14: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has released the list of 70 candidates for the Delhi Assembly elections on Tuesday. In this, the party has cut tickets of 15 sitting MLAs, while 46 MLAs have been given tickets. At the same time, nine new faces are also included in the list of candidates. AAP has nominated eight women candidates this time.

Delhi Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia said that the Aam Aadmi Party’s political affairs committee has released the list of candidates for all the 70 seats for the Delhi Assembly elections. Where the tickets of 15 sitting MLAs have been cut, new faces have been given in place of nine rebel MLAs.

The election for the Delhi assembly will be held on February 8.

The counting of votes will be taken up on February 11.

The last date to file nomination is January 21, the scrutiny will happen on January 22 while the last date of withdrawal of candidature will be January 24.

Over 1.46 crore voters are eligible to exercise their franchise in the February 8 Assembly election in Delhi, according to the final electoral roll.

Delhi Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ranbir Singh had earlier said that there were a total of 1,46,92,136 voters — 80,55,686 males, 66,35,635 females and 815 belonging to third gender — in the final voters list.

According to data shared by the Delhi CEO Office, 673 candidates had fought the 2015 Delhi polls.

AAP dropped 15 siiting MLAs

In the list of 70 candidates for the assembly elections, the party has cut the tickets of 15 sitting MLAs. Among them, Dilip Pandey has been made a candidate by cutting ticket of sitting MLA Pankaj Pushkar from Timarpur. The ticket of sitting MLA Ramachandra from Bawana was cut and Jai Bhagwan Upkar got the ticket. Dharmpal Lakra was made a candidate by cutting ticket from Mundka to Sukhbir Dalal. Rajkumar Anand was given a chance by cutting the ticket of Hazarilal Chauhan from Patel Nagar. At the same time, the party has expressed confidence in Rajkumar Dhillo in place of Jagdeep Singh from Gari Nagar. Adarsh ​​Shastri’s ticket was cut from Dwarka and Vinay Mishra was given the ticket. Virender Singh Kadian was cut from Commando Surendra from Delhi Cantt, Raghav Chaddha was cut from Rajendra Nagar to Vijendra, Raghav Chaddha was cut from Kalkaji to Avtar Singh, Ram Singh Netaji from Badarpur to Narayan Dutt Sharma, and from Trilokpuri Rohit Kumar Mairolia has been given the ticket for Raju Din Anthem. Apart from this, Kuldeep Kumar got the ticket in place of Manoj Kumar from Kondli. Haji Isharaq’s ticket has been cut from Seelampur and Abdul Rahman has been fielded. Chaudhary Surendra Kumar was cut from Gokulpur from Chaudhary Fateh Singh, while Shoaib Iqbal, who joined AAP from Matia Mahal in place of Asim Ahmed Khan, was given the ticket.

New faces got tickets by replacing rebel MLAs of AAP

At the same time, Aam Aadmi Party has expressed confidence in new faces instead of five rebel MLAs. In this, Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat replaced Sandeep Kumar from Sultanpur Mazra seat, Prahlad Singh in place of Alka Lamba from Chandni Chowk seat, BS June from Bijwasan replacing Colonel Devinder Sahrawat, Naveen Chaudhary from Gandhinagar seat and Naveen Chaudhary from Karawal Durgesh Pathak has been given the ticket in place of Kapil Mishra from the city.

Names of 70 of your AAP candidates-

Party has Sharad Chauhan from Narela seat, Sanjeev Jha from Burari, Dilip Pandey from Timarpur, Pawan Sharma from Adarsh ​​Nagar, Ajesh Yadav from Badli, Mahendra Goyal from Rithala, Jaibhagwan Upkar from Bawana, Dharmapal Lakra from Mundka, Rituraj Jha from Kiradi, Sultanpur Mukesh Kumar Ahlawat from Majra, Raghuvinder Shaukin from Nangloi Jat, Rakhi Birla from Mangolpuri, Rajesh Bansiwala from Rohini, Bandana Kumari from Shalimarbagh, Shakur from Basti Tyendra Jain has been made a candidate.

Jitender Tomar from Trinagar, Rajesh Gupta from Wazirpur, Akhileshpati Tripathi from Model Town, Somdutt from Sadar Bazar, Prahlad Singh from Chandni Chowk, Shoaib Iqbal from Matiamhal, Imran Hussain from Ballimaran, Vishesh Ravi from Karol Bagh, Rajkumar Anand from Patel Nagar Shiv Charan Goyal from Moti Mahal, Girish Soni from Mandipur, Dhanwati Chandela from Rajouri Garden, Rajkumari Dhillon from Harinagar, Jarnail Singh from Tilak Nagar, Raje from Janakpuri Rishi, Mahendra Yadav from Vikaspuri, Naresh Balyan from Uttam Nagar, Vinay Kumar Mishra from Dwarka, Gulab Singh Yadav from Matiala, Kailash Gehlot from Najafgarh, BS June from Bijwasan, Bhavna Gaur from Palam, Virendra Singh Kadian from Delhi Cantt, Rajendra Nagar Raghav Chadha has been given a ticket.

#Arvind Kejriwal from New Delhi seat, Praveen Kumar from Jangpura, Madan Lal from Kasturbanagar, Somnath Bharti from Malviya Nagar, Pramila Tokas from RK Puram, Naresh Yadav from Mehrauli, Kartar Singh Tanwar from Chhatarpur, Prakash Jarwal from Deoli, Ajay Dutt from Ambedkar Nagar , Dinesh Mohania from Sangam Vihar, Saurabh Bhardwaj from Greater Kailash, Atishi Marlena from Kalkaji, Sahiram Pahalwan from Tughlakabad, Amanatullah Khan from Okhla, Trilokpuri Rohit Kumar Mehraulia, Kuldeep Kumar from Kondli, Manish Sisodia from Patparganj, Nitin Tyagi from Laxmi Nagar, Deepak Singla from Vishwas Nagar, SK Bagga from Krishna Nagar, Naveen Chaudhary from Gandhinagar, Ramnivas Goyal from Shahdara, Rajendra Pal Gautam from Seemapuri, Rohtasnagar. Sarita Singh from Seelampur, Abdul Rahman from Seelampur, SD Sharma from Ghonda, Gopal Rai from Babarpur, Surendra Kumar from Gokalpur, Haji Younus from Mustafabagh Durgesh Pathak from Rwal Nagar has been made the candidate.