Corona curfew relief in 55 districts of Uttar Pradesh

Share this post on:

Markets will open from seven in the morning to seven in the evening.

55 districts with less than 600 infected patients will get relief, weekly detention will continue.

No relief for 20 districts including capital Lucknow.

Government has issued new guidelines, order of relief from June 1.

Lucknow, May 30: The Yogi government of Uttar Pradesh has decided to give some relief from corona curfew to 55 districts of the state with less than 600 Covid-19 active cases.

The state government also released a new guidelines in this regard on Sunday, according to which the Corona curfew will be relaxed from 7 am to 7 pm in 55 districts of the state from June 1, with some conditions.

According to the new guidelines released by the Chief Secretary of the state, RK Tiwari, the two-day weekly shutdown of Saturday and Sunday will continue for the present. Also, no exemption has been given to districts with over 600 coronavirus active cases. It consists of 20 districts including the capital Lucknow.

However, it is mentioned in the new guideline that in the coming days, in the districts where the number of infected patients will be reduced by 600, the relief of corona curfew will start automatically.

These 20 districts have not got any exemption

Meerut, Lucknow, Saharanpur, Varanasi, Ghaziabad, Gorakhpur, Muzaffarnagar, Bareilly, Gautam Budh Nagar, Bulandshahr, Jhansi, Prayagraj, Lakhimpur Kheri, Sonbhadra, Jaunpur, Baghpat, Moradabad, Ghazipur, Bijnor and Deoria.

Key points of the new guidelines

1- Permission to open market from 7 am to 7 pm in districts with less than 600 corona cases.

2- There will be a full presence in government departments associated with Corona’s campaign. The remaining government offices will open with a maximum of 50 percent attendance.

3. Offices of private companies will also be opened with the imperative of masks. Private companies will encourage the arrangement of work from home.

4- Industrial institutions will also remain open.

5- The vegetable market will remain open like before. Establishment of Kovid-19 will be mandatory in every vegetable division site.

6- Schools, colleges and other educational institutions will remain closed for teaching work.

7- Restaurants will be allowed home delivery only.

8- Not more than five devotees will be allowed inside the religious places at a time.

9- Egg, meat and fish shops will be allowed to open after taking care of adequate cleanliness and sanitization.

10- Wheat procurement centres and ration shops will be open.

11- Shops related to agricultural work will open.

12- Coaching institutes, cinemas, gyms, swimming pools, clubs and shopping malls will be fully closed.

13- A maximum of 25 invited guests will be allowed in wedding ceremonies and other events.

14- A maximum of 20 people will be able to attend the funeral and funeral.