BJP releases list of 30 star campaigners for Bihar elections, PM Modi at number one

Share this post on:

JP Nadda, Rajnath Singh, Amit Shah will ensure the victory of NDA candidates.

Four leaders from Bihar named Sanjay, Sushil, Ravi Shankar and Radha Mohan among the top 10 star campaigners.

Only two women in the Star Campaigners list were given to Smriti Irani and Nivedita Singh.

Patna, October 11: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released the list of star campaigners on Sunday for campaigning for the Bihar assembly elections.

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi is at number one in the list of star campaigners. Apart from these, 30 senior leaders are named, including National President JP Nadda, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, and Home Minister Amit Shah.

The top 10 star campaigners include four leaders from Bihar. Among the star campaigners are Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath as well as former Jharkhand Chief Ministers Babulal Marandi and Raghuvar Das.

Bihar BJP president Sanjay Jaiswal, Sushil Kumar Modi, party’s state in-charge Bhupendra Yadav and Devendra Fadnavis are also among the star campaigners.

However, in the list, State President Jaiswal has been ranked ahead of Sushil Modi.

Only two women have got a place in the list. Smriti Irani and Bihar’s former state vice-president Nivedita Singh have been retained.

Among the star campaigners who have been fielded to ensure the victory of the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) candidates in the Bihar Assembly elections, besides PM Modi, BJP President JP Nadda, Defense Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, Bihar Pradesh President Dr. Sanjay Jaiswal, Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Modi, Bihar in-charge and national general secretary Bhupendra Yadav, former Maharashtra chief minister and election in-charge Devendra Fadnavis, former union minister and BJP national vice-president Radhamohan Singh, Union ministers Ravi Shankar Prasad, Giriraj Singh, Smriti Irani, Ashwini Kumar Choubey, Nityanand Rai , RK Singh, Dharmendra Pradhan, UP Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, former Chief Ministers Raghubar Das, Manoj Tiwari, Babulal Marandi, Nandkishore Yadav, Mangal Pandey, Ramkripal Yadav, Sushil Singh, Chedi Paswan, Sanjay Paswan, Janak Chamar, Samrat Chaudhary, Vivek Thakur And Nivedita Singh.

Rudy, Shahnawaz and Bhojpuri film superstar Nirhua not among star campaigners

The national spokesperson and former Union Minister Shahnawaz Hussain and former Union Minister Rajiv Pratap Rudy have not been included in the list of BJP’s star campaigners. Both names are not in the party list.

Apart from these two, the name of last time promotional actor Dinesh Lal Yadav Nirhua is also not in the list, while Bhojpuri actor and former Delhi state president Manoj Tiwari is in the list of star campaigners.