BJP announces 9 candidates for MLC elections in UP

Lucknow, November 09: On Monday, the Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) released a list of nine candidates for the vacant seats in Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council’s five-segment graduate and six-segment teacher constituencies.

In this, Avanish Kumar Singh from Lucknow division graduate, Kedarnath Singh from Varanasi division graduate, Mavanendra Pratap Singh ‘Guruji’ from Agra division graduate, Dinesh Kumar Goyal from Meerut division graduate, Yagadutt Sharma from Allahabad-Jhansi division graduate, Lucknow division Umesh Dwivedi from teacher, Dinesh Kumar Vashisht from Agra division teacher, Srichandra Sharma from Meerut division teacher and Sanjay Kumar Mishra from Bareilly-Moradabad division teacher Hari Singh Dhillon have been declared candidates.

Elections are held in Agra, Meerut, Lucknow, Varanasi and Allahabad-Jhansi division graduate constituencies and Lucknow, Varanasi, Bareilly-Moradabad, Meerut, Agra and Gorakhpur-Faizabad division teacher constituencies in the state.

Among the members whose tenure is ending, Kanti Singh from Lucknow division graduate, Kedarnath Singh from Varanasi division graduate, Aseem Yadav from Agra division graduate, Hem Singh Pundir from Meerut division graduate, Dr. Singh from Allahabad-Jhansi division graduate Yagadutt Sharma, Umesh Dwivedi from Lucknow division graduate, Chet Narayan Singh from Varanasi division teacher, Jagveer Kishore Jain from Agra division teacher, Om Prakash Sharma, leader team from Meerut division teacher, Sanjay Kumar Mishra from Bareilly-Moradabad division teacher and Gorakhpur- Dhruv Kumar Tripathi is from Faizabad division teacher.

In the context of these Legislative Council biennial elections 2020, elections are to be held in all the districts of Uttar Pradesh (except Kanpur Nagar, Kanpur Dehat, and Unnao).

The Model Code of Conduct has come into force in those constituencies where the Legislative Council is to hold Block Graduate and Block Teacher Elections as per the provisions of Election Commission of India.

According to Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Ajay Kumar Shukla, the last date for nomination is November 12 and nomination papers will be scrutinized on November 13.

“Similarly, November 17 is the last date for withdrawal of nomination. On December 1, voting will be held from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. The counting of votes will take place on 03 December and elections will be held before 07 December, CEO added.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!