Bar council unhappy over the incident of assault and bombing in Lucknow district court, inquiry committee formed

Share this post on:

Prayagraj, 15 February: The Bar Council of Uttar Pradesh has constituted an inquiry committee taking seriously the case of assault between two office bearers of the Bar Association in Lucknow District Court.

The 9-member inquiry committee has been asked to submit its report by March 1. The chairman of the Bar Council has condemned the incident.

The committee constituted for investigation includes Bar Council members Ajay Yadav, Arun Kumar Tripathi, Paresh Mishra, Abdul Razzaq, Akhilesh Awasthi, Prashant Singh Atal, Janaki Sharan Pandey and Pradeep Kumar Singh.

Significantly, on Thursday, there was a dispute between Lucknow Bar Association General Secretary Jeetu Yadav and Secretary Sanjay Lodhi in the Lucknow District Court premises. The bomb was also thrown in this incident resulting in many people were injured. Sanjay Lodhi’s supporters also thrashed Jeetu Yadav in the chamber.

Therefore, taking this incident seriously, the council has directed the investigation of the case.