Dubai, 30 September: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Friday announced the prize money for the ICC T20 World Cup. The team that will win the World Cup title in Melbourne on November 13, will be given an amount of $ 1.6 million (Rs 13 crore).

The total prize money of the 45-match tournament being played at seven venues in Australia from October 16, has been kept at $5.6 million, or Rs 46 crore. The runner-up team will be given an amount of about Rs 6.5 crore.

The losing teams in the semi-finals will be given $4 lakh dollars.

Each of the 8 teams eliminated from the Super 12 stage will receive an amount of US $ 70,000 (approximately Rs 57 lakh), while the team that wins the first round match will receive prize money of US $ 40,000.

Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan and South Africa will start from the Super 12 stage.

The four teams eliminated in the first round will get $40,000 each.

The teams whose campaigns will start in the first round are Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, United Arab Emirates, Ireland, Scotland, West Indies and Zimbabwe.