Varanasi: PM Modi adopts two more villages under SAGY

Share this post on:

Varanasi, 15 February: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has adopted two villages, namely Bariyarpur of Sevapuri block and Parampur village of Arajiline block from his parliamentary constituency under the Saansad Adarsh Gram Yoajana (SAGY) at the end of the Corona period.

The Prime Minister has chosen these villages as model villages in the second year of his second term. Two weeks ago, the district administration prepared the details of these villages and sent them to the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO).

However, as soon as the information about the selection of the two villages from the PMO was made, the villages came under discussion.

BJP state co-incharge Sunil Ojha and Varanasi district president Hansraj Vishwakarma visited the villages on Sunday evening along with the officials. Banking service, post office, school, cowshed, sports ground etc. will be opened in both villages.

Bariyarpur village comes under Sevpuri block of Sevapuri assembly constituency. Parampur village is in Araji Line block of Rohania assembly constituency.

Bariyarpur village has a population of about 2200. There are 1600 voters here. The entire Bariyarpur has a large population of backward castes. The number of Dalits is close to 150. The village does not have a government tube well for irrigation.

There is a lack of provision of concentrated drinking water supply. Every house has a toilet. There is a primary school here.

Similarly, in the village of Parampur, the general class, backward class and dalit class have equal share in number. The population of Parampur village is around 5000. There are 3200 voters here. There are 02 primary schools and 1 secondary school. Three Anganwadi centers are already operational. A proposal for a new Anganwadi center building has been sent. Every house has a toilet.

It may be noted that after being elected for the first time from Varanasi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi first adopted the village of Jayapur in Arajiline block. Soon, a new chapter of development was written in the village and this village remained in the limelight throughout India.

After this, the Prime Minister had selected Karehia and Domri village of Nagespur, Kashi Vidyapeeth block of this block as MP Adarsh โ€‹โ€‹village. After four model villages in Varanasi, two new ones are being built.