Unlock 1: Uttarakhand govt allows inter-state travel from Tuesday, makes 14-day institutional quarantine compulsory

Share this post on:

Dehradun, June 09: The state of Uttarakhand will now allow inter-states travel from Tuesday.

However, the government has issued new guidelines in this regard.

Accordingly, now those visiting to Uttarakhand from other states will not need a pass. However, they will be required only to register themselves on the web portal of the state government. Also they have to download the Arogya Setu app in their mobile phone.

In this new arrangement, VVIP is exempted and the army has been instructed to make its own arrangements.

State Chief Secretary Utpal Kumar Singh has issued new guidelines in this regard late on Monday night. For movement from one district to another within the state, no e-pass will be required as before, but registration on the web portal of the state will be mandatory.

Although, except the movement of vehicles of essential commodities, all other any type of movements will be prohibited from 7 pm to 7 am.

The government has released a list of 31 high-risk districts of the country, including Mumbai and Delhi, which are more susceptible to infection.

According to the guidelines, people coming to Uttarakhand from these 31 districts will have to stay for 7 days in institutional quarantine and 14 days in home quarantine.

Despite this, exemptions have been granted to officers of the judicial services, government and central government and state government, public sector units, and central government and state government institutions, who have been carrying out government work.

It will be mandatory for those coming from other states to register at https://dsclservices.in/uttarakhand-migrant-registration-php.

Only those travelling from sensitive areas like pregnant women, elderly persons above 65 years, seriously ill, in case of death in family and parents of children below 10 years will be exempted from institutional quarantine. Those returning from any work in sensitive districts will have to stay in house confinement for 14 days on return.

As per the state government instructions, state and district nodal officers will be authorised to allow 14 days home quarantine to people not showing sign of Covid-19 symptoms in consultation with the health department.

Similarly, people coming from other states as industrial management, commercial works or technical experts, will have to stay in the isolation centres allotted by their respective institutions. From here these people will come to those institutions. They will go back when the work is over. The 14-day quarantine rule will not apply to them.

At the same way, patients with no Covid symptoms who have travelled to 31 cities will be home quarantined for 14 days upon return.

However, it has also been clarified in the guidelines that those who change flights in the city of high load during the journey will also have to stay in the 14-day home quarantine.

Those 31 high-risk cities listed in the guidelines are Mumbai, Chennai, Ahmedabad, Thane, Pune, Indore, Kolkata, Jaipur, Hyderabad, Surat, Aurangabad, Jodhpur, Bhopal, Chengapattu (Tamil Nadu), Gurugram, Nashik, Raigad , Howrah, Agra, Gautam Buddha Nagar (Noida), Meerut, Kanpur Nagar, Bijnor, Saharanpur, Muzaffarnagar, Moradabad, Rampur, Bareilly and Pilibhit.

However, for the officers and soldiers associated with the army and central security forces, institutional quarantine will be arranged by the army and paramilitary forces at their level. Seven days of institutional quarantine will be mandatory for family members of officers and jawans associated with military and paramilitary forces coming from highly infected 31 cities. After this, they will have to stay in the home quarantine for 14 days. They will have to inform the state government and district administration about the quarantine system.

The risk zones (containment zones) will be determined by the District Magistrates (DMs) based on the rise of cases of corona infection. For these areas, the previous order of the Union Home Ministry will be followed and the District Magistrate will be able to impose new restrictions if it is required.

With this, the system of red, orange and green zones was abolished. The District Magistrate will also decide the buffer zone of the risk zone.