Monsoon session of Parliament from July 20 to August 11

Share this post on:

New Delhi, July 1: The Monsoon Session of Parliament will begin on July 20 and continue until August 11. union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Prahlad Joshi gave this information on Saturday.

While declaring the session, he called upon the political parties to have a productive discussion inside the House. He tweeted that there will be a total of 23 days in the session, and there will be 17 sittings.

It is believed that during this Parliament session, the meeting of the House can be held in the newly created Parliament.

Like last time, this session is also expected to be stormy. While the opposition is showing solidarity, the government is taking forward the issue of the Uniform Civil Code. A bill related to the appointment and transfer of officers in Delhi will also be introduced in Parliament.