Jaunpur: CJM Court issues arrest warrant against 9 police officers

Jaunpur, 07 September: The Chief Judicial Magistrate (CJM) Court on Tuesday issued arrest warrant against nine police officers including the then SHO of Baksha police station. However, all the police are on the run after being suspended from the incident.

The CJM has given the order in the case of the death of Pujari Yadav in the custody of Baksha police on February 11.

CO Badlapur, who is investigating the case, submitted an application in the court that the accused police personnel are not being traced after raiding at many places, due to which the investigation is getting affected. Arrest warrants should be issued against the then SHO Ajay Kumar Singh, SOG in-charge Parv Kumar Singh, constable Kamal Bihari Bind, Jitendra Singh, Rajkumar Verma, Shwet Prakash Singh, Rajan Singh, Jaishil Prasad Tiwari, Angad Prasad Chaudhary, who were made accused. On this, the court issued an arrest warrant against all of them.

Ajay Kumar Yadav, resident of Chak Mirzapur of Baksa police station area, lodged an FIR against everyone that on February 11, 2021, SOG team and SHO Ajay Kumar Singh came to my house with the force and took my brother Krishna Kumar Yadav to the police station. There was no criminal case registered against my brother in any police station. The police personnel had made the brother sit at the police station with the intention of implicating him in a fake case.

“At eight o’clock in the night, SHO Ajay Kumar Singh and about ten policemen entered the plaintiff’s house and broke the lock of the box and took away 60 thousand rupees and goods. When they refused, they abused the women,” another brother told.

How useful was this News?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 5 / 5. Vote count: 1

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this news.

As you found this news useful...

Follow us on social media!