Bypolls: BJP releases list of candidates for two Lok Sabha and nine Vidhan Sabha seats

Share this post on:

New Delhi, 25 March: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released a list of 11 candidates for the Lok Sabha and Assembly by-elections. It has nominated candidates for Lok Sabha by-elections for Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka and assembly by-elections for Jharkhand, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Odisha and Rajasthan.

BJP’s Central Election Committee held an important meeting for the Lok Sabha by-election from Andhra Pradesh’s Tirupati seat. Ratna Prabha and Mangala Suresh Angadi have been fielded from Belgaum in Karnataka.

At the same time, BJP has given ticket to Ganga Narayan Singh from Madhupur seat of Jharkhand for the assembly by-election while two seats from Karnataka, Sharanu Salagar from Basavakalyan and Pratap Gowda Patil from Muskhi have been fielded.

Similarly, Rahul Singh from Damoh seat in Madhya Pradesh, Lalharitenga Chhangte from Sarchip in Mizoram and Ashrita Pattanayak from Pipli seat in Odisha has got tickets.

Apart from this, Ratanlal Jat, Khemaram Meghwal and Deepti Maheshwari have been nominated by BJP from three seats Sahada, Sujangarh and Rajsamand Seetha for the assembly by-elections in Rajasthan.