BJP releases list of 30 candidates for UP Legislative Council polls

Share this post on:

New Delhi, March 19: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the list of 30 candidates for the elections to the 36 seats of the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Council. The party has also given tickets to three women in this list.

The BJP general secretary Arun Singh released the list of candidates on Saturday. He said that the names of the candidates were approved in the meeting of the Central Election Committee.

The names of the candidates are as follows-Satyapal Saini from Moradabad-Bijnor Local Authority, Kunwar Maharaj Singh from Rampur-Bareilly, Vagish Pathak from Badaun, Dr Sudhir Gupta from Pilibhit-Shahjahanpur, Ashok Agarwal from Hardoi Local Authority, Anoop Gupta from Kheri Local Authority, Pawan Singh from Sitapur Local Authority Chauhan, Ramchandra Pradhan from Lucknow-Unnao Local Authority, Dinesh Pratap Singh from Rae Bareli Local Authority, Haripratap Singh from Pratapgarh Local Authority, Angad Kumar Singh from Barabanki Local Authority, Dr Pragya Tripathi from Bahraich Local Authority, Awadhesh Singh Manju from Gonda Local Authority, Hari Om Pandey from Faizabad Local Authority, CP Chand from Gorakhpur-Maharajganj Authority, Dr Ratanpal Singh from Deoria Local Authority, Arun Kumar Yadav from Azamgarh-Mau Local Authority, Ravi Shankar Singh Pappu from Ballia Local Authority, Chanchal Singh from Ghazipur Local Authority, Allahabad Local Authority KP Srivastava from Banda-Hamirpur Local Authority, Jitendra Singh Sengar from Jhansi-Jalaun-Lalitpur Local Authority, Rama Niranjan from Etawah-Farrukhabad Authority Pranshu Dutt Dwivedi from Rann, Vijay Shivhare from Agra-Firozabad Local Authority, Om Prakash Singh from Mathura-Etah-Mainpuri Local Authority, Ashish Yadav Anshu from 2nd seat of Mathura-Eta-Mainpuri Local Authority, Rishipal Singh from Aligarh Local Authority, Bulandshahr Narendra Bhati from local authority, Dharmendra Bharadwaj from Meerut-Ghaziabad and Vandana Mudit Verma from Muzaffarnagar local authority have been declared candidates.

It is noteworthy that the polling for these seats is to be held on April 9th and the election results will be declared on April 12th.